Correctly filled export documents are a guarantee of the absence of problems at the Russian customs. And the problems at Russian customs are not the most pleasant thing that can happen in business. These are always delays, delays, fines and time spent solving these unnecessary questions.

In order to avoid such situations, it is necessary to carefully monitor the correctness of filling out the documents.

The list of documents necessary for Russian customs to "clean" your cargo is:

  • invoice;
  • packing list;
  • a bill of lading (in the case of sea transportation);
  • certificate of origin;
  • customs declaration.

It is critically important that all figures and data in each of these documents correspond to each other and also correspond to the actual weight and the number of boxes in the container. If the weight and the number of places in the container is different from the figures in the documents (and this happens), trouble at the customs is guaranteed.

It is possible and necessary to track the accuracy of filling out the documents. But it is much easier to do on the spot and immediately than from the office in Moscow and after the container has already gone out. If an error is found, the documents can still be adjusted. But if the error was revealed already at the Russian customs, then good news should not be expected.

That is why most companies send their employee or representative to the shipment of the container. When shipping, it's important to recalculate the number of seats and make sure the weight is correct, and check that all the digits in the documents match.

Корректно заполненные экспортные документы – это залог отсутствия проблем на российской таможне. А проблемы на российской таможне – это не самое приятное, что может случиться в бизнесе. Это всегда задержки, отсрочки, штрафы и время, потраченное на решение этих ненужных вопросов.

Для того, чтобы таких ситуаций не возникало, необходимо внимательно отслеживать правильность заполнения документов.

Перечень документов, необходимых российской таможне для «очистки» вашего груза это:

  • инвойс;
  • упаковочный лист;
  • коносамент (в случае морской перевозки);
  • сертификат происхождения;
  • таможенная декларация.

Критически важно, чтобы все цифры и данные в каждом из этих документов соответствовали друг другу и соответствовали также фактическому весу и количеству коробок в контейнере. Если вес и количество мест в контейнере разнится с цифрами в документах (а это бывает), неприятности на таможне гарантированы.

Проследить за правильностью заполнения документов можно и нужно. Но это значительно проще сделать на месте и сразу, чем из офиса в Москве и после того, как контейнер уже вышел. Если найдена ошибка, то документы еще можно скорректировать. Но если ошибка вскрылась уже на российской таможне, то хороших вестей ожидать не стоит.

Именно поэтому большинство компаний отправляют своего сотрудника или представителя на отгрузку контейнера. При отгрузке важно пересчитать количество мест и еще раз убедиться в правильности указанного веса, а также проверить соответствие всех цифр в  документах.